Walk to Wonderwood Park

Use what talents you possess; the woods would be very silent if no birds sang there except those that sang best. -Henry Van Dyke

Wonderwood Park

Keep close to Nature’s heart… and break clear away, once in awhile, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods. Wash your spirit clean. -John Muir

Wonderwood Park

I have always believed in magic. I used to run into the woods as a little kid looking for witches. But I’m not superstitious, because I m not afraid of it. I see it as something really beautiful, and I wouldn’t want to live in a world without magic. -Anya Taylor-Joy

Wonderwood Park

I wish I were with some of the wild people that run in the woods, and know nothing about accomplishments! -Joanna Baillie

Wonderwood Park

Reading about nature is fine, but if a person walks in the woods and listens carefully, he can learn more than what is in books, for they speak with the voice of God. -George Washington Carver

Wonderwood Park

The woods are a place where children can go to think. Children gravitate towards these spaces. When I was a child it was nothing more than a scrubby little overhang under a rhododendron bush, but it was incredibly important to me. -Jay Griffiths

Wonderwood Park

The woods were a boon; all too often, the forest offered danger and mystery. Yet it could be liberating. If you entered that wild place on its own terms, you might be accorded wisdom. -John Burnside

Wonderwood Park

There is a serene and settled majesty to woodland scenery that enters into the soul and delights and elevates it, and fills it with noble inclinations. -Washington Irving

Wonderwood Park

Other Wonderwood posts:

A Stroll in the Garden

Walk to Wonderwood Park

Stay healthy.

Stay safe.

Keep smiling.

See the world around you!

15 responses to “Walk to Wonderwood Park

  1. So much lovely inspiration!

    Like

  2. So beautiful – this is the best time of year! So many flowers!!!

    Like

  3. I love these posts – such pretty photos, and perfect quotes!

    Like

  4. I so relate to the first quote – everybody cover your ears: I feel an urge to burst forth into song!
    🙂

    Like

    • Ha, ha! I already admitted to Wendy that I sing like Lucy of I Love Lucy fame. All the critters leave the area when I show up! 🙂 Nevertheless, I love that quote! The world needs all kinds!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. You have captured spring with your camera Laura!

    Like

  6. Beautiful! I love to think fairies live in my woods, keep looking to see if them will pop out from under a mushroom.😉

    Like

  7. Thank you for the photos and lovely quotes. I enjoy a walk in the woods. So much to see under the shelter of the trees. The different bark textures and the sounds of birds and animals, close by but often hidden. Peaceful places with a slow cycle of life and decay.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Walk to Wonderwood Park | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!