Postcard Exchange Blog Hop

Elm Street Quilts offered to host a postcard exchange and I signed up to exchange with someone.

Here is a photo of the postcard that I made, and sent, for the exchange:

Postcard Exchange 2018

I wrote about the postcard exchange, my recipient’s word for inspiration (plunge), and my fabric postcard which was mailed to Texas.  You can find that post here.

My word for my postcard exchange partner was ‘garden’.  It isn’t very original, and definitely wide open to interpretation.

When I received my postcard, I was thrilled.  I am so ready for color and this postcard provides color and cheer!

Postcard Exchange 2018

Thank you so much to Christina from Iowa!  I couldn’t be happier and this card is now on display in my happy place…the sewing studio!

Postcard Exchange 2018

If you would like to see more fabric postcards from participants of the exchange, then click on the following links:

Denise @ DottieDoodle
Isis @ Creation d’Isis
Karen @ Run Sew Fun
Lynette @ What A Hoot Quilts
Laura @ LC’s Cottage
Lisa @ Sunlight in Winter Quilts
Marsha @ Quilter in Motion
Michelle @ Creative Blonde
Paige @ Quilted Blooms
Patty @ Elm Street Quilts
Sandra @ mmm! quilts
Susan @ California Fiber and Music
Valerie @ Val’s Quilting Studio

There are lots of fabric postcard tutorials online. Here’s a couple to get you started:

NeedledMom
The Spruce

If you are on Pinterest, then simply search ‘fabric postcard tutorials’…lots comes up!  

Creating fabric postcards can be addictive!  Have fun!

I am linking up with Elm Street Quilts for a postcard parade!  Check us out!

19 responses to “Postcard Exchange Blog Hop

  1. Beautiful postcards, both create such lovely pictures

    Like

  2. Both postcards are works of art and so well done!

    Like

  3. Fantastic details created on such a small size project.

    Like

  4. What a sweet garden you received! Nice work on the card you sent as well. This swap is full of fantastic creativity!

    Like

  5. I liked reading about how you came up with the design for your postcard. It is a fabulous piece. And the garden card you received is definitely a little piece of happiness.

    Like

  6. Beautiful postcards, both! Fabric postcards as truly gems. So glad you participated in the exchange; let’s hope Patty does another one soon.

    Like

  7. I just love your postcard. I’m not sure I’d personally be brave to dive off a real cliff but I’d like to stand there and look at the view! Thanks for being part of the postcard swap and hop!

    Like

    • Ha, ha! I’m with you, Patty…not brave enough to take a dive like that! But I do wish I was more willing to take certain risks in life, and not just enjoy the view. 🙂

      Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the swap and hop. I had fun, and I was inspired by the many creative postcards!

      Like

  8. Laura, they both look great. It sounds like a fun swap! Thanks for including all the links, too.

    Like

  9. I love both postcards, they are fabulous!!! I wanted to thank you for visiting my blog and your sweet comments but could not find your email, so i found your site instead. Beautiful work!!!

    Like

I love hearing from you!