Triangle Weave Quilt Block

I played with the Triangle Weave quilt block (from Nancy Martin’s Perpetual Calendar 365 Quilt Blocks A Year) this week.

Triangle Weave Quilt Block

The block can be drawn with a 4 x 4 grid.

Here is how it looks set side-by-side in a straight set:

Triangle Weave Straight Set

In the following design, I have switched the white and gray.  I have also rotated some of the blocks.

Triangle Weave Straight Set 2

Next, there are plain blocks added.  The original block has been altered.  You can see this by looking at a corner block. 

Triangle Weave Straight Set 3

Again, I’ve made a simple alteration to the Triangle Weave quilt block and the change creates a pinwheel in the center.  I also deleted some lines to create another version of the block.  This allowed the red points to really show up.

Triangle Weave Straight Set 4

In this next design, I have changed some of the red from the Triangle Weave block to black.  This new block created the illusion of space, yet it is the exact same block.

Triangle Weave Straight Set 5

Here is the Triangle Weave block set on point:

Triangle Weave On Point Set

And set on point, but some of the blocks have been rotated:

Triangle Weave On Point Set 2

If I were to make the next one, I might call it ‘The Queen of Hearts”.

Triangle Weave On Point Set 3

One last design set on point with plain blocks:

Triangle Weave On Point Set 4

4 responses to “Triangle Weave Quilt Block

  1. Very interesting mix!

    Like

  2. I admire your talent.

    Like

I love hearing from you!