Hunter’s Star Finish

I began my Hunter’s Star project in September, 2013.  I got as far as the borders, and stalled out.

Then it became my UFO Goal for May 2017.  I got the top pin-basted into a quilt sandwich and began quilting.

I am so happy to be able to announce that my Hunter’s Star version is finished!

Woohoo!

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter’s Star Part One

Hunter’s Star Part 2

May OMG 2017 Update

For my Hunter’s Star project, I used the Inklingo Hunter’s Star 9 Inch collection from Linda Franz at her Inklingo website.

10 responses to “Hunter’s Star Finish

  1. What a lovely quilt! Congratulations, Laura. This is one of the most beautiful Hunter’s Star quilts I have ever seen. The fussy cutting takes it to a new level. I am thrilled that you shared the photos.

  2. It’s fabulous!! I love the way you set it, the borders, the quilting – everything!! Congratulations on a great finish!

  3. The quilt is lovely but what really caught my attention is the quilting – truly excellent. I hope you can keep the quilt somewhere where it is seen every day. Much too beautiful to be folded up and stashed away 🙂

  4. Very Very Nice! Two handed typist is back – sorry to comment so late!

  5. Love it all, but the quilting is to die for!

    • Thank you for the wonderful compliment, Judy, but please don’t go to that extreme! If you could see it up close, you’d know it isn’t worth it. Ha, ha!

I love hearing from you!

