July OMG 2017 Goal

The UFO goal for July was announced by Judy, at Patchwork Times.

This month, the #12 was chosen.  My #12 is the blocks that quilt guild members made for me when I served as the guild president.

President's Blocks

I served as President of the Colville Piecemakers Quilt Guild 1999-2001.  I have thirty six signed blocks given to me when my term was up. 

President's Blocks

My goal for this month is to come up with a plan to put these blocks together.  I don’t expect to get beyond the planning stage, since summer is a busy time, but having a plan is good progress.

I am linking up with Elm Street Quilts for One Monthly Goal (OMG).  Head on over to see what everyone else is doing!

7 responses to “July OMG 2017 Goal

  1. Slow is better – now I am tired of slow – but maybe it will get better. You are doing well on your OMG!

  2. Plans are a good part of process! Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and good luck on your project.

  3. Those blocks are such a treasure. I love the little tea set. Yes, you simply must get a plan because it is going to both beautiful and special.

  4. Pingback: July OMG 2017 Goal Update | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

