June OMG 2017 Goal Update

My June goal for the OMG and Patchwork Times challenges, was to work on an old birdhouse wall hanging project.

One Monthly Goal - Bird House

I’ve done absolutely nothing to it.

I do have ideas, and I want to work on it.  I really do.

But June turned out to be a very busy month.

I am painting an upstairs bedroom.

Painting Bedroom

And the bathroom.

Painting Bathroom

Both rooms will be a very soft gray, and much lighter than they were before.  I hate house painting, but the results are worth it!

Progress is slow, since I am fitting the painting in between work shifts and the usual life stuff.

I took a trip to Alaska at the beginning of this month.  What a lot of fun!  I’d like to do it again!

I have literally hundreds of photos to sort through.  I’d like to make a photo memory book for myself.  This is going to take some time!

I thought I’d share a few photos with you.  These are from the flight to Alaska:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll share more when I get them edited.

I am linking up with Elm Street Quilts for One Monthly Goal (OMG).  Head on over to see what everyone else is doing!

7 responses to “June OMG 2017 Goal Update

  1. You have been a busy lady! Yes painting is a pain, but the results are so wonderful and will enjoy!

  2. Pingback: Alaska Railroad Denali Star | LC's Cottage

  3. I’m going to Alaska in 2 weeks for a month! I can not wait!

  4. I think those are the best reasons for not working on a UFO. Taking a wonderful trip, and painting two rooms – congratulations!

  5. Pingback: Denali Park | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

