June OMG 2017 Goal

Judy, at Patchwork Times, announced #7 as the UFO goal for June.  It is fun to link up and see what other’s are doing!  It is also encouraging!

My UFO/OMG #7 is an old birdhouse project.  You can see how excited I was to finish it.  Ha, ha!

One Monthly Goal - Bird House

I don’t have a lot of time to sew this month, since I do have a trip planned. I also want to be outside in the garden.

I will be happy to just come up with a plan and get something going.  Once I start, I will get motivated to keep going.

I think.

I am linking up with Elm Street Quilts for One Monthly Goal (OMG).  Head on over to see what everyone else is doing!

9 responses to “June OMG 2017 Goal

  1. Birdhouses quit sounds nice. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and good luck with your project.

  2. The background really makes a neat block and I like your bird house. Summer time is for enjoying the sunshine if the weather is not 100 +
    Have a good trip and enjoy the garden! There is plenty of time to catch up in the winter time – although we did not get winter here in South Texas!
    Have a great day

    • Thank you, Nanette! I definitely want quilting time to be play time, as opposed to obligations. I’ve got enough obligations! 🙂

  3. I read somewhere a little while ago that a quilty blogger had given herself ‘permission’ to get rid of UFOs she no longer connected with or wanted to work on. I don’t know what’s harder: to pick up an abandoned project or to discard it? I admire you for deciding to go with this project and see it finished 🙂

    • Yeah…I know that I could let it go. Especially since it is barely begun. Ha, ha! But I want the challenge to see what I can come up with. It will be a busy month for me, however; so I don’t know that I will have much to show at the end of the month. I do have some ideas at least.

  4. Nice birdhouse. I never have trouble startinggggggggggg, but finishing is a total other thing.

  5. Pingback: June OMG 2017 Goal Update | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

