May OMG 2017 Update

My OMG/UFO goal for May was to work on project number 11, drawn by Patchwork Times.

My number 11 is a Hunter’s Star quilt.

I wanted to get the backing sewn and the quilt top pin-basted.

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Done! I made the binding, too.

I also wanted to get the top quilted.

Hunter's Star

I stitched in the ditch to stabilize the quilt layers (but mostly to procrastinate while I thought about how to quilt this thing).

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Not done; but I have made good progress.  I have a few more days left this month, so I  will work on it as I can.

Work hours increased, and I actually had some days of golden sunshine.  I could not stay indoors!

I also took time out to make luggage tags for an upcoming trip.

Luggage Tag

Luggage Tag

I found a few more kaleidoscope stars that I haven’t pieced. 

All of the stars are cut from the same cloth (I wish I could tell you what company the fabric is from, or even what year, but I can’t.  I don’t know).

Hunter's Star

Hunter's Star

Looks like another UFO is born!

I am linking up with OMG at Elm Street Quilts and Patchwork Times.

13 responses to “May OMG 2017 Update

  1. You have done some amazing work on this quilt top! Hats off to you! Beautiful work! Congrats on meeting your goal!

  2. Your Hunter’s Star is fabulous! I love your kaleidoscope stars – it’s so much fun to see how different the stars look from one fabric.

  3. The quilt is lovely. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and congrats on your finish.

  4. Congrats on all your progress this month. It’s a gorgeous quilt.

  5. Your quilt is stunning! You don’t have too much more to go before it’s finished, great job!

  6. Your hunter’s star quilt is lovely. I love those kaleidoscope stars.

  7. Pingback: Hunter’s Star Finish | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

