Pincushions

As I was digging around the sewing studio looking for orphan blocks to use in making shopping bags, I found two 4.5″ Lemoyne Stars that I had hand stitched many moons ago.

I made two muslin pouches and filled them with crushed walnut shells.

Inklingo LeMoyne Star Pincushion

Then I put those pouches inside the Lemoyne Star pouches that I had sewn.

They sure make cute little pincushions!

Inklingo LeMoyne Star Pincushion

And they aren’t orphans anymore!

I made my Lemoyne Stars from the free Diamond/Triangle/Square Collection from Inklingo.Ā  Try it!

6 responses to “Pincushions

  1. Neat idea! I need to make me a new pin cushion for my long pins for the long arm!

  2. What a great idea! I have a few orphan blocks that are small enough to be turned into fun pincushions!

  3. They are so cute! Really pretty! And so practical! šŸ˜Š

I love hearing from you!

