Slow Sunday Stitching

“SUNDAY. Take it slow and give your soul a chance to catch up with your body.”

 

“Today, whatever is good for your soul, do that.”

 

“It’s Sunday, therefore I am 100% motivated to do nothing today!”

 

“Do not let Sunday be taken from you. If your soul has no Sunday, it becomes an orphan.” 

 

I’ve been slacking on my Slow Sunday Stitching project.

I have excuses, but I’m missing the point of Sunday…that special day of the week to slow down, relax and ‘smell the roses’.

I have finished block 8 of Aunt Bea’s Parlor.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 8

And block 9.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 9

Slow, and not so steady.  Little by little.  A stitch here.  A stitch there.

Onto block 10.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 10

I am linking up with Kathy QuiltsCheck out the other slow stitchers that are linking up there!

Take time to slow down.  Enjoy the day!

16 responses to “Slow Sunday Stitching

  1. I love your work. What a pretty quilt you have.

    Sunday is a good day to do nothing special.
    Just relax from any routine.

  2. Wonderful stitching…..so cute!

  3. I’m stitching the same Aunt Bea’s Parlor, and was tickled to see that you are doing it also. I’ve only seen it on one other blog, and have only seen it in 1 quilt shop. It reminds me of stitching that my mother did as a child – when I was growing up, we had pillowcases and doilies that she and her sister had sewn. I love this piece, and am in no hurry to get it done – I’m enjoying each and every stitch.

    • How fun, Margaret! This also reminds me of stitching with my Mom! She taught me embroidery on pillowcases. I am glad that we both get to enjoy great memories along with our stitches!

  4. Beautiful stitching. Your blocks are beautiful. Happy Slow Stitching!

  5. Your stitcheries are quite beautiful. Is this an embroidery BOM or a pattern you’ve otherwise purchased somewhere? I’d love to know whose it is! 🙂

  6. Your blocks are so pretty.

  7. Your stitching looks lovely and even. It’s a nice pattern, I shall google it to find out more!

  8. I love your stitching projects – they remind me of those beautiful linens I see at the antique stores. I’ve wanted to work on a project like yours for a while but some other project (for birthdays or Christmas) is always ahead of it. I also love those quotes you posted. Makes a person think. 🙂

    • Thanks, Daisy! There is no shortage of fun projects to choose from. I am especially tempted by visiting everyone else’s blogs! Ha, ha! That’s why I joined a UFO challenge this year…hopefully to stay focused and finish up some projects. Then I can give in to some of those temptations! 🙂

I love hearing from you!

