March OMG Update

My March goal was to come up with a plan to put together a round robin/friendship strip quilt.

You can read about this UFO project here.

I thought I would unify the strips by adding paper pieced trees to the sides of each strip.  This would make them all the same width.

You can see the post about my plan here.

Friendship Row by Row

I have completed all of the paper-pieced tree blocks.

Friendship Row by Row

And sewn them to the ends of each row.

Friendship Row by Row

I wish I had a better way to show the rows to you, but I don’t have a design wall.

Friendship Row by Row

I don’t have enough floor space either.

Friendship Row by Row

I managed to sew 190 four patch blocks this month, too!  They are pinned in groups of 10 (easier for me to count them).

My plan is to sew the four patch units into sashing/border rows to add between the friendship rows.

That may not happen for awhile, since the next number drawn for April, may be a different UFO project to work on. 

But I feel good.

I’ve made progress!

I am linking up with OMG at Elm Street Quilts and Patchwork Times.

10 responses to “March OMG Update

  1. That looks like a great quilt. Round robins produce wonderful quilts especially when members are trying their hardest to be really creative! It looks like your friends were really creative. Love the beaver with the tree down!

  2. What a fun project. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and congrats on your finish!

  3. Your PP trees are a great addition to the rows and the four patches will look great!

  4. Your row quilt is looking great! Those trees certainly do help pull everything together. Good work!!!

  5. It looks great, Laura! Love all the colors, the trees, and the animals. 😊

I love hearing from you!

