March OMG 2017 Goal

Patchwork Times announced the UFO number for March.  #5 was chosen.

My #5 UFO is an old row by row Round Robin project.

One Monthly Goal - Round Robin

It is from 1999.

The rows have silk ribbon embroidery, various applique methods and piecing.  The nine group members had plenty of freedom to be creative.

I have journal pages with the thoughts from each member.

Round Robin

The one below is written from my young (at the time) daughter.

Round Robin

Round Robin

I have pictures of the rows that we all created, as well as the picnic gathering to celebrate our friendship.

Round Robin

It is long past time to let the memories out of the box and display them in a quilt.

I‘ve given myself a couple of months to work on this project.  For March, I hope to come up with a setting and get the top sewn together. 

I am linking up with OMG, at Elm Street Quilts, and Patchwork Times.

12 responses to “March OMG 2017 Goal

  1. Well worth getting out and finishing off. Good luck with it.

  2. What an interesting quilt. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and good luck with your project!

  3. Memories in the making.

  4. I lover reading about your UFO!!! So sweet with the notes you keep!
    p.s. Thanks so much for your sweet words on my sawtooth star quilts. 🙂 Hugs to you!

  5. I have a few of these kinds of very old group UFOs. I struggled then to figure out how to put them together, but I could do it now (being a more experienced quilter). I should unearth them!

  6. Get them out, Kathy! I would love to see them!

  7. Pingback: Friendship Row by Row – March OMG Update | LC's Cottage

  8. Pingback: March OMG Update | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

