February OMG 2017 Goal

Patchwork Times announced February UFO goal number 9 which happened to be a threadplay project for me:

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

I decided it needed some ‘spark’, so I added gold thread to the ribbon.

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

I am using Sulky rayon thread for the free motion embroidery.

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

I used a simple meandering loop (with Sulky rayon thread) for the free motion quilting.

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

Leftover fabric was used to piece the backing.

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

I am happy to have this one finished!

One Monthly Goal - Threadplay

It has already been gifted!

I have spent the rest of the month continueing scrap control.

Scrap Bags

I feel like I’ve gotten a hold of Mary Poppins’ carpetbag; my little scrap bags seem very deep!  Ha, ha!

However, I am gaining a whole lot of useable strip sizes…all neatly stored and ready to use.  I feel so much better!

Just the reds, pinks, purples and browns to sort.

I am linking up with Patchwork Times and One Monthly Goal.

8 responses to “February OMG 2017 Goal

  1. Thanks for the closeup photos of your quilting. Very inspirational.

  2. Amazing quilting. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and congrats on your finish!

  3. Beautiful free-motion work! The gold really did give it a spark.

  4. Very pretty finish! My scraps are taunting me…

I love hearing from you!

