Slow Sunday Stitching

Kathy, at Slow Sunday Stitching, is keeping me on a wonderful, relaxing pace.

I have finished Aunt Bea’s Parlor, block 6.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 6

Here are the first six completed blocks:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Onto block 7.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 7

And I am continuing to  work on scrap control.

The black, gray and white scrap bags are sorted and cut into various usable strips.

I am sorting the green scrap bag.

Scrap Bags

What a tedious job.

Scrap Bags

Please don’t let me allow my scraps to take over ever again!

12 responses to “Slow Sunday Stitching

  1. I so enjoyed making the embroidered baskets. They were so much fun to embroider. My scrap basket is much larger than yours and running over. I’m considering taking the contents and shoving them into a bag and giving them away at my next guild meeting.

    • Thank you, Gretchen, I am enjoying these blocks.

      You are looking at just the green scrap bag. I still have the yellow, blue, orange, red, brown, neutral, and pink bags to sort. I wish I had set up Bonnie Hunter’s Scrap User System ages ago. LOL!

      I bet you have guild members that will fight over your scraps! 🙂

  2. I really like the pattern and found it on ebay! I want to do some embroidery projects this year and love the baskets! Yours are looking great!

  3. Gorgeous patterns!

  4. You are so brave to tackle the scrap bag. I have a large scrap basket and it has everything in it. It’s going to be quite a job to tame those pieces.

  5. I love this Aunt Bea project… enjoy your stitching today!

  6. This is the first time I’ve seen these baskets. I really like them!

I love hearing from you!

