Slow Sunday Stitching

“In emerald tufts, flowers purple, blue and white;
Like sapphire, pearl, and rich embroidery,
Buckled below fair knighthood’s bending knee;
Fairies use flower for their charactery.”
― William Shakespeare

Continuing on with blocks from Aunt Bea’s Parlor. 

This is my Slow Stitching Sunday project for as many Sundays as it takes.  There are 20 blocks, so this is a long-term project.

I have finished embroidering Block 5.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 5

On to Block 6.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 6

It’ll be a good Super Bowl project.

I am linking up with Kathy at Slow Sunday Stitching.

18 responses to “Slow Sunday Stitching

  1. Your baskets are so pretty.

  2. Nice baskets. No football fans at our house. We will just be having a normal Sunday!

  3. Isn’t it a great to have a Super Bowl project. I love the excuse to sit and stitch. I really love those pretty baskets.

  4. I really enjoyed following the blog hop. Your embroidery is lovely.

  5. What a great quote! It kind of lifts all the handwork we do to a higher level.

  6. Such beautiful embroidery work! Love those baskets. Which pattern is it?

  7. karenlogcabinquilter

    I like basket blocks of any sort. Well done.

  8. Love your basket(s) I love long stitching projects like this, I recently finished a 12 block project that kept me busy stitching slow every Sunday for a year.

I love hearing from you!

