January One Monthly Goal 2017

Yay!  My January UFO goal was to finish quilting Aunt Sukey Spins Off. 

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

I am so happy to say that the quilting is done, but so is the binding.  This quilt is finished and out of the sewing studio!!!

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

I am linking this finish up with One Monthly Goal at Elm Street Quilts and Patchwork Times.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

If you own EQ7, then you can get the project file for this quilt by clicking on the Freebies tab at the top of this blog.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

Aunt Sukey Spins Off Part 1

Aunt Sukey Spins Off Part 2

Aunt Sukey Spins Off Part 3

Aunt Sukey Spins Off Part 4

Aunt Sukey Spins Off Part 5

My scrap bags are all full.  Each and every one of them.

Scrap Bags

Scrap Bags

I have decided to use Bonnie Hunter’s Scrap User’s System.

It is quite surprising to me how many strips, strings and crumbs I have managed to cram into one bag.

Scrap Bags

This is going to take a while.

9 responses to “January One Monthly Goal 2017

  1. This is a stunning quilt! Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and congrats on your finish.

  2. Your scrap bag organization is lovely. I may give that a try as opposed to purchasing yet even more plastic!. Ughhh Plastics!!!

  3. Wow! A gorgeous finish! Congrats on meeting your OMG for January.

  4. Beautiful quilt and design. Congratulations on your finish. I have way too many scraps too, and I don’t save chunks or strings!

    • Thank you Annie! I am getting a lot of useful strip sizes from my scrap bags. It is going to be fun choosing projects to use them up! I should have organized them a long time ago!

  5. Pingback: February OMG Goal | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

