No-Knead Crusty White Bread

I thought that you might like to have an update on the bread mentioned in today’s earlier post.

I chose to make my bread with half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose white flour. 

So I can’t really call my bread a crusty white bread.

I used 1/4 part of my dough to bake.  The rest is still in the refrigerator for use later this week.  And I dusted my dough with cornmeal instead of flour.

No-Knead Crusty White Bread

After baking, I ended up with a rustic, crusty loaf.

No-Knead Crusty White Bread

Not bad for a mix of flour and water.

2 responses to “No-Knead Crusty White Bread

  1. I can almost smell it! 🙂 Looks delicious!

I love hearing from you!

