Slow Sunday Stitching

I am making slow progress with the Aunt Bea’s Parlor project.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 3

I finished Block 3.

Today I will begin Block 4.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 4

I am using Sulky’s Sticky Fabri-Solvy Printable sheets to embroider the designs onto the background fabric.

Sulky Sticky Fabri-Solvy

I like that the stabilizer dissolves easily, but I do feel that it is a bit sticky for my needle.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Blocks 3 and 4

Kathy’s Quilts will keep me company on Sundays.  I am linking up with her Slow Sunday Stitching.

10 responses to “Slow Sunday Stitching

  1. I have used the solvy before and found it worked well… especially for embroidery on towels. ENjoy your stitching!

  2. I recognized this basket immediately. I made this wallhanging 5 years ago and I had so much fun embroidering these baskets. I hope to make a second one someday. Have fun stitching!

  3. What a lovely little embroidered block. There’s nothing quite so satisfying as a needle with colored thread and a whole afternoon ahead of you.

  4. Wow, your finished block is gorgeous! Very nicely done! I’ve never used the solvy before. I may have to give it a go. 🙂

  5. Your embroidery work is excellent! I am working toward time to add a project to my “fun”? Love the pattern you are working on.

I love hearing from you!

