January 2017 UFO Goal

I have chosen to work on Aunt Sukey Spins Off for my January UFO Goal.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

This quilt is already under the needle, and most of the top is quilted.  I need to get the borders quilted, and that will be my focus.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

The bonus will be to get the binding on, too, and be finished, but I’ll be pleased to get the quilting accomplished.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

Linking up will keep me accountable, focused, and motivated, so I am linking up with Elm Street Quilts – One Monthly Goal.

Another goal this year, is to embroider the blocks for Aunt Bea’s Parlor.

I have two blocks done.  I will be working on this project on Sundays.

Kathy’s Quilts will keep me company.  I am linking up with her Slow Sunday Stitching.

Aunt Bea's Parlor - Block 3

May your New Year be filled with blessings and the achievements of your goals!

25 responses to “January 2017 UFO Goal

  1. Your projects are so pretty. Love the embroidery.

  2. This red quilt is soooo gorgeous! I love red, so maybe I’m biased, but the colour is just luminous. The quilting looks pretty amazing too!

  3. Enjoy your quilting. Thanks for thinking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal. Good luck with your goal!

  4. I don’t know how you do that machine embroidery! It looks so difficult. I love the block for “Aunt Baa’s Parlor” …where can I find the link for that one? It looks so pretty! You are starting the year off running! 🙂

  5. karenlogcabinquilter

    I like your embroidered basket block.

  6. Love the detail in your quilting! How lovely! Have a blessed New Year!

  7. The quilting you’ve gotten done is gorgeous! Both projects look like fun, good luck with your OMG.

    • Thanks, Kate! Wouldn’t you know it…I ran out of red thread. It is 2 hours away for me to go shopping. Luckily, I have a trip planned soon!

  8. I love your Aunt Bea block… gorgeous!

  9. Loooooooove your red quilt!

  10. Pingback: Slow Sunday Stitching | LC's Cottage

  11. Pingback: January One Monthly Goal | LC's Cottage

  12. I’m the recipient of this beautiful quilt! Will treasure it forever. Had to buy pillow shams and a skirt to go with it. It’s amazing. Thank you to my wonderful daughter!

I love hearing from you!

