MOD Bear Paw QAL

When Lorna, at Sew Fresh Quilts, generously offered her bear pattern as a quilt a-long, I had to drop all other projects and make this quilt!

I live in bear country, as you can see from the posts here and here.

My progress will be slow, as it is on all my projects.  That’s just the way it is.

(Ohhhhh…retirement.  Wherefore art thou, retirement?)

Here is my progress so far:

Bear Paw QAL

14 responses to “MOD Bear Paw QAL

  1. I am so glad to have you join us for the quilt along, Laura. And I love your fabric choices! What gorgeous rich blocks you have adorning your design wall! PS. The top piece in your last block is upside down. An easy fix!

  2. How fabulous that you are making each bear paw block different!
    Way to go!

    • Thanks so much for stopping by, Kathy! Not every block will be different; there are 3 of each so far. I don’t have enough browns in my stash to make them all different, and I am not going shopping. 🙂

  3. I like the different oranges. It’s a great fall quilt!

  4. Your blocks are looking really good… yummy colours… I enjoyed your amazing posts of your visiting bears too!

    • Thank you for visiting, Raewyn! I took a peek at your blog…love your farm! And I need to try your method of making hsts’; seems easier than what I’m doing. 🙂

  5. Your progress may be slow but you are further along than me.

  6. It looks beautiful, Laura! Love the colors. I’m hoping to work on a bears paw soon. (I say that about a lot of patterns, but this time I really mean it!) 🙂

  7. Pingback: MOD Bear Paw QAL Progress | LC's Cottage

  8. Pingback: MOD Bear Paw QAL Progress | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

