Anvil Quilt Block Part 3

A recent comment on an older blog post showing the Anvil Quilt Block inspired me to revisit the Electric Quilt project file.

Anvil Quilt Block

 

I tried one of my variation blocks in a straight set design.

Anvil Straight Set

What if I set plain blocks in the corners?

Anvil Straight Set

What if I moved the color around just a bit?

Anvil Straight Set

How about I try the block on point?

Anvil On Point Set

And move the color just a bit.

Anvil On Point Set

Of course, one could try lots more by switching up the color/value altogether.  That’s what makes design so much fun!

Anvil Quilt Block Part 1

Anvil Quilt Block Part 2

 

2 responses to “Anvil Quilt Block Part 3

  1. Love the plain blocks in the corners, and also love that you have found time to play in EQ!

I love hearing from you!

