The Professional Tote

I am joining the Slow Bloggers.  I like the Slow Blog Manifesto; it allows me to not take myself too seriously at a time in my life when I’d rather be blogging than working. I have, however, made the time to finish an old UFO. It is the Professional Tote; a great pattern by The Creative Thimble: Professional Tote The pieces for the Professional Tote have been cut out for what seems like forever.  It is a good thing that the pattern provides labels for all those pieces or I would’ve had a hard time sewing this together!  I would not have remembered what went where! Professional Tote I am so happy to have completed this bag!  It is a nice roomy bag; great for a day out with my quilting friends.  Professional Tote Shopping, lunch, quilt guild meeting, and more shopping!

I’m linking up with QuiltShopGal.  There is lots of Creative Goodness going on over there!

7 responses to “The Professional Tote

  1. Yeah another UFO is finished. Time to celebrate.

    Beautiful Professional Tote. I made one years ago and love it. Have another cut out (aka UFO) in batiks. You’ve inspired me to pull it out and finish it. I do love these totes and yours is beautiful. Total #CreativeGoodness

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

    • Thanks, Darlene! A batik tote will be wonderful! I am happy that you are inspired to finish it! I am thinking of making a second one from black, white and red fabrics. One can never have too many totes! 🙂

  2. Oh, that bag is gorgeous! Way to go you !! 🙂

  3. Love it! Practical AND pretty! Good for you, finishing a UFO… Congrats! 🙂

I love hearing from you!

