Good Luck Quilt Block Part 2

After a vacation, and a bout of congestion, I have finally played with on point settings using the Good Luck quilt block.

Good Luck Quilt Block

If you are looking for the straight set inspiration, click here.

The following design shows how the Good Luck quilt block looks set side-by-side in an on point setting.

Good Luck On Point Set

Still on point, but with some rotation:

Good Luck On Point Set

Not a fan, yet, but still experimenting.

Good Luck On Point Set

What if I add more value?

Good Luck On Point Set

Color and contrast can make a considerable impact.

I’m seeing pinwheels!

Good Luck On Point Set

Still the same block; still set on point:

Good Luck On Point Set

I might change the border, but I am liking the last two designs.  How about you?

 

 

7 responses to “Good Luck Quilt Block Part 2

  1. Well its hard to choose, but I am down to two. I like the second and the second from last most of all. Nice work Laura!

  2. I am so impressed! Wow– artistic talent in beauty and form. Thanks for sharing!!

  3. It looked too simple to do much with … but you proved otherwise.

I love hearing from you!

