Aunt Sukey Spins Off is in the Making

I’ve had precious little time for anything but the day job.  Never the less, I am spending that precious little time in the sewing studio.

I am working on Aunt Sukey Spins Off…my entry in SewCalGal’s Red and White Quilt Challenge.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

I had better lighting for this second picture.

Aunt Sukey Spins Off

I’m lovin’ the Island Batik fabrics that I am using!  Thank you Island Batik!

10 responses to “Aunt Sukey Spins Off is in the Making

  1. This will be pretty! I can’t wait to see it finished. Is the white a batik too?

    • Jean, the white is a batik. It has tiny dots of subtle color, but unfortunately doesn’t show in the photos. A photographer…I am not. LOL!

      I hope it will be pretty. I am looking forward to seeing the finish too! Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

  2. I will be interested to see this collection in the stops.

  3. Pingback: Aunt Sukey Spins Off | LC's Cottage

  4. Pingback: Aunt Sukey Spins Off – Borders | LC's Cottage

  5. Pingback: Aunt Sukey Spins Off – Machine Quilting | LC's Cottage

  6. Pingback: January One Monthly Goal | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

