Sitting Pretty – Finished!

Slow and steady wins the race.  I can take Sitting Pretty off of my UFO list.  Hooray!

Sitting Pretty

Sweetness isn’t normally something I would want to make, so it must be the floral theme of the design that attracted me to it.

Sitting Pretty

In any case, I enjoyed working the hand embroidery, and the wall hanging turned out cute.

A few close ups:

Sitting Pretty

Sitting Pretty

Sitting Pretty

Hmmmm.

As I upload these photos, I see that I forgot to add a few button embellishments.  I’ll take care of that soon.

Sitting Pretty

Sitting Pretty

Sitting Pretty

8 responses to “Sitting Pretty – Finished!

  1. I love your blocks, Laura! Make more of them….a very large lap would be so cheerful.

  2. Turned out great! Very pretty!

  3. I love the funky style. Whose pattern is it?

  4. I think it’s funky, not “sweet”! Beautiful piece-love the soft colors with the funky design.

    • I’d rather have funkiness than sweetness, Jenny! LOL! In any case, this little pattern captured me…now I’ve made it…it is out of my system, and I can move on.

      And it will hang on my wall. Heh, heh!

I love hearing from you!

