Aunt Mary’s Double Irish Chain Quilt Block Part 2

Last week, I showed the Aunt Mary’s Double Irish Chain quilt block in various straight settings.

Aunt Mary's Double Irish Chain Quilt Block

I also said that this block was a challenge for me.  Putting it on point has not changed that.  This block is still a challenge for me.

Here it is, set in a simple on point layout:

Aunt Mary's Double Irish Chain On Point Set

Not the most creative, but I like it better than a lot of the alternatives that I tried!

The strippy look:

Aunt Mary's Double Irish Chain On Point Set

Not a fan of the above.  The next one is better (so far as I am concerned):

Aunt Mary's Double Irish Chain On Point Set

Use those white spaces to showcase applique or quilting:

Aunt Mary's Double Irish Chain On Point Set

I couldn’t stand it…I had to add another block!  How about some stars?

Aunt Mary's Double Irish Chain On Point Set

I like that one (although it looks like I might reconsider how I am coloring some of those yellow stars)!

2 responses to “Aunt Mary’s Double Irish Chain Quilt Block Part 2

  1. You have convinced me that I don’t want to play with at least one toy from your toy box!

I love hearing from you!

