Perhaps Moses – Part 5

It has been a long time since I worked on this wall hanging.   Some of you will recognize this.  Some of you probably thought that I ditched the thing!

Moses

It depicts Pharoah’s daughter and baby Moses, inspired by the Biblical account in Exodus Chapter 2.

I am thread painting the applique.  In other words, I’ve lowered the feed dogs on my sewing machine and I am adding detail with thread.

Moses

Moses

For Part 1, click here.

For Part 2, click here.

For Part 3, click here.

For Part 4, click here.

10 responses to “Perhaps Moses – Part 5

  1. Very cool!

  2. Very nice – requiring far more patience than I have no doubt!
    In my experience, a personal project of expression should only be worked on when we are inclined to – otherwise it can rapidly become a chore.

  3. The FMQ is adding beauty to the piece! It’s fun to watch this one evolve.

  4. Congratulations on your Good Neighbor Nomination and enjoy the first week of Autumn.

  5. Pingback: Perhaps Moses…Finished | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

