Hunter’s Star Part 2

One fourth of the Hunter’s Star quilt is complete:

One-Fourth of the Quilt Top

I prefer to sew my blocks into quarter sections, rather than row by row.

A slideshow of the stars.  I didn’t get them all lined up perfectly when I stacked them and rotary cut them, but I’m still happy with them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think 60 degree diamonds make better stars, too, but I was determined to make a Hunter’s Star quilt.

Almost finished with the top:

Hunter's Star without Borders

Borders added! 

Hunter's Star Quilt Top

I like it!

For Hunter’s Star Part 1, click here.

16 responses to “Hunter’s Star Part 2

  1. Wow! I love your design! Congratulations. Thank you for posting the photo on the Inklingo Facebook page too. I love the slide show!

  2. Well you little devil you, Laura you done good!! Beautiful mix of the different blocks!

  3. Laura, your stars are fantastic!! And I love the setting!

  4. Wow! What a great and original take on Hunter’s Star. I really love your colors, your overall design, and the beautiful kaleidoscope stars add a great effect.

  5. looks great! love the fussy cutting!

  6. Pingback: One Monthly Goal – 2017 | LC's Cottage

  7. Pingback: May OMG 2017 Goal | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

