Hunter’s Star Part One

I caught kaleidoscope fever, and I’ve wanted to create a Hunter’s Star for quite a while now.  Why not combine the two?

I purchased the Inklingo Hunter’s Star 9 Inch collection sometime ago.  I also received a wonderful design book for free!

I used both Inklingo and Electric Quilt to design my quilt.   It isn’t vital to use either one of these programs, but I do love my quilt toys!  You can certainly use graph paper and colored pencils.

Hunter's Star

This paisley is the fabric that I chose for my stars.  The white lines are chalk marks…I forgot to take a picture before I started marking fabric repeats.

Paisley Fabric

I’ve cut squares of fabric that I iron onto freezer paper and, using Inklingo, and my printer, will yield lots of diamonds to stitch.

Printed diamond shapes (very little waste here).

 Printed Diamonds

All of the fabric printed and ready to rotary cut and sew.

 Printed Diamonds

More shapes printed onto fabric that is backed with freezer paper.

Inklingo Printed Shapes

Printed, cut and sorted.  I’m ready to sew!

 Cut and Sorted

4 responses to “Hunter’s Star Part One

  1. Pingback: Hunter’s Star Part 2 |

  2. Pingback: Hunter’s Star Finish | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

