Anvil Quilt Block Part 2

Last week, I shared a few quilt designs using the Anvil quilt block in straight set designs.

Anvil Quilt Block

This week, I played with the Anvil quilt block on point.

Anvil On Point Set

It is a bit boring to me when placed side by side as in the above design.

How about adding one more color and rotating some of the blocks:

Anvil On Point Set 2

That’s better.

Moving color around reveals a couple of odd shaped stars.  Do you see them?

Anvil On Point Set 3

I love the arrows in the next design, but I’m not a big fan of those floating pink triangles around the outside edges.

Anvil On Point Set 4

Again, moving color around, rotating some blocks, and adding plain blocks to create a sense of space:

Anvil On Point Set 5

I like the stars in the center, and I like the way the design is framed.

I like it without the stars in the center too:

Anvil On Point Set 6

Last…but not least:

Anvil On Point Set 7

Amazing what one can do with one simple block.

9 responses to “Anvil Quilt Block Part 2

  1. Great show today, Laura. I think quilt # 2 is my favorite. I wish we could create these quilts as quickly as we can design them. wouldn’t that be a treat.

    • Thank you Kat. I do agree…I wouldn’t want to create all of the quilts I design, but I would love to be able to create quite a few of them. At least we can enjoy the designs virtually. I do have fun playing with EQ!

  2. Love the last three! And love the corner detail in the second last. Looks a bit like old fashioned photo corners .. but in technicolour!

  3. Uniquely made quilts! Congrats on your Nomination for The Good Neighbor Award! Blessings, Mtetar

  4. Pingback: Anvil Quilt Block Part 3 | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

