Crayon Floral Wall Hanging

My six year old granddaughter and I decided we had time for one more project before her visit with me ended.

So we drew a project in Electric Quilt, and printed out templates.

Alyssa used Crayola crayons to color her fabric butterfly and flower.  Then she cut out and fused the parts to a simple background that we had sewed together(Grandma applied fusible web to the fabric before Alyssa cut into the fabric) .

Alyssa's Wall Hanging

We had a very enjoyable afternoon crafting together.

Alyssa's Wall Hanging

For the curious, G Mom represents Grandma.  I don’t think Alyssa could figure out how to spell Grandma.

And I see an ‘oopsie’ that we need to fix.  We forgot the butterfly antennae!  We shall get that done before she goes back home!

14 responses to “Crayon Floral Wall Hanging

  1. How cool! Very cute!

  2. Mary Ann Wolsky

    What a great idea. Maybe my grandboys and I could try this. Your granddaughter is so cute.

    • If your grandboys like coloring and crafts, then they certainly will enjoy this. They could color tractors, planes, bugs, or whatever they are interested in. Have fun and make good memories!

  3. What a great idea! It looks beautiful!

  4. Impressive results! And so much fun.

  5. Loving Gmom! Beautiful handwork!

  6. The smiles I saw certainly said well done Grandma!

  7. Love it! What a fun idea 🙂

  8. Thank you Emily. My granddaughter and I certainly enjoyed the project together!

I love hearing from you!

