Western Flycatcher Update

For those of you who are interested in the baby Western Flycatcher’s growth, I have new photos for you.  The little guys are growing quickly.

Click on the photos for a larger view, and to see the date.  With the exception of the first photo, the photos are only one day apart.

Baby Western Flycatchers 07-18-2013

Baby Western Flycatchers 07-21-2013

Baby Western Flycatchers 07-22-2013

Baby Western Flycatchers 07-23-2013

Baby Western Flycatchers 07-23-2013

To see the Mama and her eggs, click here.
To see the newborns, click here.
9 responses to “Western Flycatcher Update

  1. Oh my gosh this is so much fun to watch-keep the photos coming!

  2. Bert in Rice, WA

    One of our batches of flycatchers is fledging. One was at the sliding glass door the other night driving our cat crazy. I think flycatcher babies are the most vocal birds I’ve ever heard. We can always tell when food is approaching the nest.

    I sure love your pictures!

    • When I drove into the garage this evening, one of the baby bluebirds flew in with me. I thought it went back out, so I closed the door. Not so. The little thing ran to the door and started crying. I’m so glad it did, or it would’ve spent the night in there!

      I appreciate the compliment, Bert, especially coming from a bird lover and a good photographer! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Western Flycatcher Progress |

  4. Pingback: Western Flycatchers Fly |

  5. Pingback: Western Flycatchers are Back | LC's Cottage

  6. Pingback: The Flycatcher Babies are Hatched! | LC's Cottage

  7. Pingback: Western Flycatchers Grow Up | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

