Alpine Cross Quilt Block Part 2

This is the Alpine Cross quilt block that I introduced last week:

Alpine Cross Quilt Block

Last week, I showed the block in straight settings.  This week, I am showing the block in on point settings.

Alpine Cross On Point Set

With sashing and cornerstones:

Alpine Cross On Point Set 2

Opening up the design a bit with an alternate block:

Alpine Cross On Point Set 3

And even more space (I should try this one in green, red and white):

Alpine Cross On Point Set 4

How about introducing another block into the design:

Alpine Cross On Point Set 5

Same blocks; just moving them around to see what happens:

Alpine Cross On Point Set 6

Alpine Cross On Point Set 7

Which one do you like?

4 responses to “Alpine Cross Quilt Block Part 2

  1. Which one … do I have pick just one?
    I can see the Christmas wreaths, and love the last two!

  2. Pingback: EQ Mods 8 and 9 | Virtual Quilter

I love hearing from you!

