Happy Independence Day!

“You have to love a nation that celebrates its independence every July 4, not with a parade of guns, tanks, and soldiers who file by the White House in a show of strength and muscle, but with family picnics where kids throw Frisbees, the potato salad gets iffy, and the flies die from happiness. You may think you have overeaten, but it is patriotism.” ~Erma Bombeck

The4th of July

My son-in-law, Chris, serving in the US Coast Guard, with Hannah, his daughter.

Thank you to service men and women of all military branches, who have served, and are serving, to preserve liberty for our children, and future generations.

You are awesome!

8 responses to “Happy Independence Day!

  1. Hey, it’s my Hunk and one of my babies! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy 4th Mom!!! Have fun! Love ya!

  2. What a perfect quote from one of my favorites….Erma!
    Happy 4th Laura…to you and your family!

  3. Wonderful-thank you

  4. I miss Erma, she had so much common sense. Hope you all had a happy 4th of July surrounded by family and friends. We don’t commemorate the 4th down here in Panama – and besides I am married to an Englishman and he doesn’t celebrate the loss of England’s best colonies ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. That’s alright Carol. I’m sure he does celebrate being a free man. That is worth celebrating anywhere, anytime. Hubby and I had a wonderful day. We paddled our canoe and did some h
    iking.
    I am so glad that Erma wrote her common sense, so the rest of us can benefit from it.

I love hearing from you!

