Bird’s Nest for Camera Day

My daughter informed me that today is National Camera Day. 

In honor of the occasion, I am posting photos of our newest resident.

She moved in right next to the front door.

Bird's Nest

I think she is a Western Flycatcher.

Western Flycatcher

When I left for work this morning, there was one egg in the nest.

Pine Siskin eggs

Now there are two.

Update 06/30/2013:  There are now three eggs in the nest.

17 responses to “Bird’s Nest for Camera Day

  1. What a place to build a home! LOL!!!

  2. Wow! That’s really cool!

    • Even more cool when Dad and I realized that neither one of us put that nest there! For the past few days, the two of us were questioning ourselves and each other. “Did you put that there?” “I didn’t do it.” “Maybe I did. I don’t remember.” LOL! It feels good to know that we aren’t as senile as we thought!

  3. Isn’t it lovely that she chose YOUR house to make her home?

  4. Very cool! You’ll keep updating us, right? Fun!

  5. Pingback: Bird’s Nest Update |

  6. Oh my gosh how wonderful!!!!!

  7. Pingback: Western Flycatcher Update |

  8. Pingback: Western Flycatcher Progress |

  9. Pingback: Western Flycatchers Fly |

  10. Pingback: Western Flycatchers are Back | LC's Cottage

  11. Pingback: The Flycatcher Babies are Hatched! | LC's Cottage

  12. Pingback: Western Flycatchers Grow Up | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

