Painted Pictorial Quilts Part 2

Remember this post?

This snail has finally painted her second class project.

The project is a desert scene by Annette Kennedy.  All the fabrics are hand-dyed by your’s truly with the exception of the road and red mountain commercial fabrics.

Desert Scene Before Painting

What a difference a little paint makes!

Desert Scene After Painting

4 responses to “Painted Pictorial Quilts Part 2

  1. Wow! Looks great!

  2. Wow, the paint makes a huge difference! I have never added paint to my quilts-hm, maybe I need to try it.

    • It is fun Jenny! Now that I’ve practiced on a couple of small pieces, I am considering trying it on a pictorial quilt that I’ve had in the works for quite a while. I think it will enhance it.

I love hearing from you!

