Old Molson Ghost Town – Part Three

For Old Molson Ghost Town – Part One, click here.

Press?

Corn Planter

You will see this eagle on a piece of equipment in Friday’s blog post:

Machine Advertisement

Horse Drawn Farm Equipment

Tiller

Sometimes, okay…most of the time, I don’t know what I’m looking at.  Some things have a sign on them; most do not.  But I recognize the grass mower.  I used a similar one to mow my Papa’s grass.  I could say, “Oh my gosh!  I’m old enough to not only recognize a piece of equipment here, but to actually have used one!”

I prefer to say, “I’m so smart, I can correctly identify a piece of equipment here.”

Grass Mower

By the way, clicking on any photo will show an enlarged photo, and my attempts at identifying what we are looking at.

5 responses to “Old Molson Ghost Town – Part Three

  1. Loving your travelogue! 🙂 And your fabric is on my blog again! 🙂 http://pillowsalamode.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/pin-up-menu-board/

  2. I am smart enough to recognize some of the bits and pieces hiding under the rust … not too sure how that happened!

  3. Pingback: A Country Drive with Dad |

I love hearing from you!

