The Case of the Secret Garden – Inklingo Mystery Quilt

Linda Franz, over at Inklingo, has created a mystery, using the New York Wheel block, to teach us the benefits and how-to’s of using Inklingo.

You can find The Case of the Secret Garden (COTSG) Clue #1 here.

For me, the hardest part is choosing which fabrics to use.  Linda keeps it simple with just four choices; a light, a medium, a dark and an accent.

IMG_4975

Ummmm…yeah…I said it was hard for me.

IMG_5054

Linda’s choices are soft and elegant.  I’m trying, really I am, but I think the gold may sneak back when no one is looking.

Clue #2 teaches us to print on our fabric (the back side of course).

IMG_5062

I love this!  No paper piecing, no tracing, no plastic (or cardboard templates)!

The cutting, sewing, and matching lines are easy to see, and there is very little wasted fabric!

IMG_5067

Don’t mind my post-it notes.  What a fabulous invention for aiding memory retention!

To see wonderful projects using various Inklingo collections, visit the project blog.  Lots of eye candy; you just might get inspired!

11 responses to “The Case of the Secret Garden – Inklingo Mystery Quilt

  1. Your fabric choices are lovely!

  2. I see two lights. I think you need the gold. JMHO

    • I see it as you do. However, I have already cut the purple for the accent, and I think the gold could be overwhelming…depending upon how it is used…which, of course, I don’t know. Hmmmmmmmmm.

  3. Pingback: The Case of the Secret Garden – Part 2 |

  4. Pingback: The Case of the Secret Garden Inklingo Mystery Quilt – Part 3 |

  5. Pingback: The Case of the Secret Garden – Part 4 |

  6. Pingback: The Case of the Secret Garden – Part 5 |

  7. Pingback: The Case of the Secret Garden – Part 6 |

I love hearing from you!

