Perhaps Moses – Part 4

More applique added to the scene:

IMG_4658c

Nothing is fused or sewn down yet, but the figures are basically where I want them to be.  I’m not sure if I’m going to stop adding applique or not.  I’d like to keep the focus on Pharaoh’s daughter and not distract from her.

IMG_4661c

I decided to try a little painting with Shiva paintstiks.  I need a lot of practice, but these are fun to play with!

IMG_4664b

IMG_4663b

There will be thread painting, but I need to do some shopping first.  I’ll have to go to the big city, a two hour drive away, to find what I’m looking for.  That’s going to be a couple of weeks…snowstorms and jobs trump studio time.

For Part 1, click here.

For Part 2, click here.

For Part 3, click here.

6 responses to “Perhaps Moses – Part 4

  1. I think you are right, wanting to keep the focus on Pharoah’s daughter and baby Moses. In fact, I like your first photo the best, that shows just a hint of what is beyond the boundaries of the picture. Love what you did with the Shiva paintsticks – a perfect touch! This will be a masterpiece when you have it completed!

  2. Thanks Pat! I value the opinions and encouragement of those who take the time to comment! The first photo is cropped, so the final will be the second photo (with minor adjustments and the thread painting and quilting to come of course). I had to get my courage up…nothing ventured, nothing gained…to paint with the paintstiks. I’m glad I did!

  3. Very cool! Looking better and better! 🙂 Love ya!

  4. Pingback: Perhaps Moses – Part 5 |

  5. Pingback: Perhaps Moses…Finished | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

