Mochaccino Cupcakes

To celebrate the new year, I baked for Hubby and I.  Decadent cupcakes, of all things.  Who’s gonna eat all this sweet goodness?!

Mochaccino Cupcakes

Actually, eating it is no problem.  Ha, ha!

These taste good!  A wonderful blend of coffee and chocolate.  It is a shame that my daughter-in-law does not live close enough to share these with me…she would love these!

I was lazy, and didn’t pipe the icing, but it didn’t affect the taste (hee, hee).  I didn’t feel like looking for my piping tips, and it is quite possible that I gave them away anyway.  So the cupcakes from the recipe look much better than mine!

I pinned the recipe to my Pinterest Sweet Tooth boardIf you’d prefer to skip all of those confections and just see the cupcake recipe, then click here.

I recommend not putting the cookie in the icing unless you plan on having all of those cupcakes disappear the same day.  The cookies become soggy (I should have known that, but I made this mistake anyway).

2 responses to “Mochaccino Cupcakes

  1. They look good!

I love hearing from you!

