Fabric Postcard

I have a special friend whose birthday is in December. 

So I made a fabric birthday card to send to her.

IMG_4518b

Notice I stayed away from a Christmas theme even though she is a December baby.  Her birthday is her own day, not to be celebrated with Christmas.

IMG_4520b

I covered up her name and address with my pincushion.  Mustn’t spoil the surprise.

There are lots of fabric postcard tutorials online.  Although I’ve made lots of these easy postcards, I googled just to see what comes up.  Here’s a few to get you started.

NeedledMom
DollmakersJourney
About.Com

15 responses to “Fabric Postcard

  1. Super cute! I am a December birthday and too often we are forgotten because of the holidays…what a wonderful surprise in the mail!

  2. That is beautiful Laura,

    I would love for someone to send me one like that for my birthday! I would love for you to share them at SHOW-licious Craft Showcase.

    http://sewliciousdecor.wordpress.com/2012/12/08/show-licious-craft-showcase-11/

    I look forward to seeing you soon! 🙂

    Marti

  3. Wow . . . I’ve never seen one of these! I LOVE it!!! Thank you for sharing your idea, Laura! 🙂

  4. These are so cute! I bet they’re a lot of fun to make, too.

  5. I’m a Dec birthday and how lovely that you knew NOT to make it Christmas themed! I always say don’t get me confused with Jesus, giggle. It’s a beautiful card.

  6. Pingback: Birthday Card Love « PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

  7. What a great idea! I am glad I have found out about them.

I love hearing from you!

