Marriage Enrichment Retreat

What a happy and holy fashion it is that those who love one another should rest on the same pillow. ~Nathaniel Hawthorne

 

The older I get, the less time I want to spend with the part of the human race
that didn’t marry me.  ~Robert Brault

 

Love seems the swiftest but it is the slowest of all growths. No man or woman really knows what perfect love is until they have been married a quarter of a century. ~Mark Twain

 

No internet, no cell, no tv; no distracting electronic gadgets whatsoever.

Just simple, fabulous quiet.

Hubby and I attended a marriage enrichment campout with several couples.  We had seminars and meals and chats together.

And lots of beautiful serenity.

We watched sunsets.

I stitched a little.  And read a little.

And watched the ripples in the water.

And watched the trees grow.

And now I am in email jail.

Was it worth it?

I did not want to come home.

3 responses to “Marriage Enrichment Retreat

  1. How lovely!! Email can wait…..

  2. I didn’t want to come home either, it was great being with you in that peaceful setting!

I love hearing from you!

