Perhaps Moses

I began this project back in 2003 while taking a class from Susan Brittingham at Quilt University.  The class was called Viewpoints.  I learned alot, and I enjoyed the class very much.   I certainly had fun learning about perspective while drawing a design.

So why did my project sit in a box so long?

Once I added the red and purple border to the top, I thought I ruined it.  I didn’t like it.

Funny how time changes things. 

Now I like it.  Alot.

The fabric is entirely hand painted, and hand dyed, by your’s truly.  Except for the batik used to make the columns.

Why ‘Perhaps Moses’?  I’m not sure what I want to add to this piece, but Moses is under consideration.

Stay tuned.

18 responses to “Perhaps Moses

  1. Can’t wait to see what you decide!

  2. It’s beautiful!! I see water and a blazing sunset — just stunning!

  3. Stunning! I’m so impressed that you did the fabrics yourself.

  4. Laura,
    Love it as it is, but I would be tempted to add something too.
    Judy B

  5. Oooooooo, I love it a lot too, especially that tiled floor!

  6. Pingback: Perhaps Moses – Part 2 |

  7. Pingback: Perhaps Moses – Part 3 |

  8. Pingback: Perhaps Moses – Part 4 |

  9. Pingback: Perhaps Moses – Part 5 |

  10. Pingback: Perhaps Moses…Finished | LC's Cottage

I love hearing from you!

