Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 5

Hubby built very sturdy shelving to hold my heavy collection of books, magazines and patterns.  I sure appreciate him!

 The shelving also holds baskets of UFOs, sewing notions and craft items.

 

And my M&M’s.

The built-in shelving displays my fabric stash.  It is not folded on foam core, or comic boards…I’ll never be that consistent with my stash.  But I do like it out in the open.   And I wonder how did some of those pieces get here?

 

 And the scraps?  I have a dresser full. 

I am considering Bonnie Hunter’s scrap user’s system, but I rather like running my fingers through them.

Studio Makeover Part 1 is here.
Studio Makeover Part 2 is here.
Studio Makeover Part 3 is here.
Studio Makeover Part 4 is here.
16 responses to “Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 5

  1. It is beautiful. I love the green, so bold and bright. You and your hubby did good. Mary Ann Wolsky

  2. Lovely, I’m filled with envy! Been sidelined due to surgery and still have issues to take care of but looking forward to getting my craft space in order! You’re lucky to have a hubby who cares so much! Thanks for your sharing!

  3. Very Nice Laura! You are inspiring me to get organized. I especially like those big binders. Are they full of collections of things that inspire you?

    • Marjorie, I use the binders for class notes, both from classes that I have taught, and classes that I have taken. I also use the binders to store patterns and ideas that I have torn from magazines. So, yes, the binders are full of instruction and inspiration. I also keep a binder for reference…tips such as bed sizes and rotary cutting shortcuts, etc…

  4. Gotta have those M&Ms! ;p I have to get another jar for upstairs since mine are soon going in my scrapbook room and Hubby and the kids would greatly miss my jar. Potty training for Mister coming up and all. ;p
    Looks good Mom!
    Love ya!

  5. It looks great! I love the color scheme: green with the the checkered floor (I love checkered floors)!

  6. Ok, I can see some big baskets there … which one is the M&Ms?

    Just curious.

    Nice space to play in!

    Judy B

  7. Looking great. Will have to re-supply your M&M stash when I come up.

  8. Pingback: Ironing Board Cover |

  9. Pingback: Guest Blogger at Wishack |

I love hearing from you!

