Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 4

Hooray!  I have a floor!

Detail of molding, or is it a toe kick?  Either way, I really like it!

Recycled bulletin board (fabric covered board and painted frame).  The mini ironing board was made by my husband.  The cover for it is a remnant from a quilt made by my great-grandmother.

I made four of these teddy bears.  The two on the right are also made from remnants from a quilt made by my great-grandmother.

The vinyl lettering came from a shop appropriately called, ‘Vinyl Lettering’.  I am really pleased with it!

There is no closet in this small room, so storage is a big issue.  The slanted ceilings also limit storage.   Hubby will be making the shelving to solve this problem.

Studio Makeover Part 1 is here.
Studio Makeover Part 2 is here.
Studio Makeover Part 3 is here.
14 responses to “Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 4

  1. It looks great!

  2. Wow, what a change. Can’t wait to see it.

  3. Lyssie says ” I LOVE IT!!!” Aiden is not so sure!! lol ;P

  4. I agree with Lyss, I love it!! 🙂

  5. Aiden can come out to my man cave if it is too much!

  6. It looks fabulous! What a great space to create in.

  7. Pingback: Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 5 |

I love hearing from you!

