Sewing Studio Makeover

This isn’t going to be anything too fancy here. 

When we moved here a few years ago, I painted the upstairs room a bright cheery yellow (actually, it is three shades of yellow), and I’ve been very happy in it. 

But I’m ready for a change.  And the room is a stinkin’ mess, so since I need to clean it up, I might as well clear all the stuff out and refresh these walls and shelves too!

From that to this. 

The green clock and baskets are a hint at what color the room will be when Hubby and I are done painting.

That green chair is another hint.

For the inquiring minds, that’s not a fuschia quilt on the wall…it is a free motion quilt sampler with muslin samplers pinned to it.  And I love my old Black and Decker iron!

Empty. 

I know those shelves look white, but they are a very light lemon yellow.  Ready for change!

10 responses to “Sewing Studio Makeover

  1. Oooh!!! I love redecorating! My sewing room is green and is very calming, but my hallway is yellow and is very cheerful. Can’t wait to see it!

  2. Can’t wait to see!

  3. I can’t wait to see either. LOL!

  4. I can’t wait to be done, ha, ha!!! It will be nice when we are done!!! LOL!!!

  5. Margaret Taffi

    Can’t wait to see it! I’m still pondering my kitchen and then my sewing room is next! Have fun and keep us up to date!

  6. Pingback: Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 2 |

  7. Pingback: Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 3 |

  8. Pingback: Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 4 |

  9. Pingback: Sewing Studio Makeover – Part 5 |

I love hearing from you!

