Washington State Quilters – Spokane Chapter

I have finished my contribution for next year’s Washington State Quilters – Spokane Chapter (WSQ) raffle quilt.

If you click on the above link, you can see my original block in this year’s raffle quilt…it is in the lower right hand corner of the quilt.  It looks like this:

Here is my contribution to the next raffle quilt:

All three blocks are 6-1/2″ square. 

The first two blocks are paper-pieced.  My big tip for paper-piecing…cut a piece of fabric bigger than you think you need! 

Now that’s done, I can either pull a weed or two between thunder storms, or I can alter a pair of shorts for my sister.  I can’t say that I’m eager to do either, but the good fairies don’t seem to want to them either.

4 responses to “Washington State Quilters – Spokane Chapter

  1. Think I like the last one best. All pretty.

  2. Your Mom is a wise woman … I like the last oen too.

    Judy B

    • Indeed, Mom is a wise woman…I’m a lucky girl! However, I don’t like any of the blocks because I’m not a fan of pink and blue. LOL!

I love hearing from you!

