Quilter’s Caddy

I found an online tutorial, by Linda Rainwater, for a quilter’s caddy, and decided to take the time to make one.

I’ve made it in the future colors of my sewing studio, and I love it! 

It contains my hexagon project.

I can’t stop with just one.

This one is for Miss Ladybug, who is now 2 years older than this picture, but you can see why she gets this caddy.

I am going to make more of these baskets, both for myself, and because I have more grandchildren.

I had to alter the pattern to fit the basket that I bought from the Dollar Store.

Instead of using hardware mesh for the pockets, I used fabric (and interfaced for body and sturdiness).  And instead of using grosgrain ribbon to attach the pockets, I made matching bias tape.

If you want to make one (or several) of these handy dandy caddies, then click here for the tutorial.

9 responses to “Quilter’s Caddy

  1. They look similar in construction as we did years ago with used cards, birthday, Christmas, ann. etc. Quite useful and pretty. Go for it and maybe I can find mine in my saved ‘stuff’. I like the mateial better.
    Mom

  2. I LOVE those colors together! Beautiful work. 🙂

  3. Love the green! I’m sure Miss Ladybug will love her’s too. 😉

  4. Pingback: More Quilter’s Caddy |

I love hearing from you!

