One Bloom of Hope

All it takes is one bloom of hope to make a spiritual garden. ~Terri Guillemets

 

Columbia River…Looking Towards Canada

It is tick season here.  I am a tick magnet.  More so than my dog.  If we were keeping score on the number of tick bites received, I’d win.  I got my first tick of the season yesterday, while hiking the property and taking photos.

I’m telling you, so that if it is tick season where you live, then be sure to remember to wear your favorite repellent.  My older sister doesn’t like to smell like Eau de Bug Repellent, but one must make sacrifices in this world.

I wouldn’t mind if ticks and mosquitoes became extinct.  But I have a new friend, Mark Berkery, who loves all creatures great and small.  And he is the most fantastic photographer of those creatures.  Do yourself a favor…check out his blog, Nature’s Place.

You will gain a new perspective on small creatures.

 

8 responses to “One Bloom of Hope

  1. I really like the photo of the bloom! Just wait a few days and that will be a full flower! It looks as if it’s about to burst 🙂 Thanks for posting this!

    ~My Blog

  2. As much as I hate bugs, these are beautiful images! I so want a macro lens! But not for bugs!!!
    Looks like your little tick friend is getting a drink of water. Nice shot!

  3. We live in Lyme disease country so that is even a bigger reason to dislike ticks.

I love hearing from you!

