It’s About the Blooms

Earth laughs in flowers. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

The intent was there.  I really meant to get the weeding done.  And I did.  A little.

But then there was the retreat. 

And it has been raining ever since I got home.

So…for those who asked…and for those who didn’t…more of what’s blooming in my garden.

6 responses to “It’s About the Blooms

  1. Your photos are stunning and the flowers beautiful! What camera?

    • Jenny, I have a Canon PowerShot SX10IS. In spite of how some of my photos have turned out, I really don’t know much about how to use my camera. I don’t understand my manual, and I’ve had no lessons. In other words, if I can do this, anybody can…and they can probably do it better. LOL!

  2. Thanks Marjorie! I have always loved playing in the dirt and growing flowers! I have quite a variety in my gardens.

  3. Earth laughs in flowers. What a wonderful perception. Speaks in birds, talks in trees, feels in all the creatures we never see.

    Auto is good for most photo stuff these days of intelligent digital camera’s. You’ll find you learn what you need to know as you go.

    And I like your quilt work in most recent post, having been a sewing helper to my mum as a kid, she was a tailor/machinist.

    • Thank you Mark! I really appreciate your taking the time to look at my photos. You are right…I am learning as I go, and I’m happy. I’m not striving for perfection. :O) I bet your Mum could teach me a thing or two about sewing. I would’ve felt like she was a kindred spirit.

I love hearing from you!

